Economic Support

Economic support is available to help eligible individuals lead healthier lives by providing access to proper nourishment, affordable health care, quality child care, and living or energy assistance. 
Economic Assistance Programs - WREA
Pepin County is one of eight counties that make up the Western Region for Economic Assistance Consortium (WREA). The other counties included in the WREA are: Buffalo, Clark, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon. Residents of these counties can contact the WREA Call Center for help apply for benefits, reporting changes, checking benefits, completing reviews, and asking questions.