Sheriff's Office

The Sheriff’s Office provides full-service law enforcement service to all citizens in all areas of Pepin County, WI. The Sheriff’s Office consists of 18 full time employees and 3 part time employees. Personnel are spread across many different divisions and handling many different operations of the department. The Sheriff is the chief law enforcement officer in the county and is elected for a four-year term. He is empowered to correct any unlawful situation that may occur. The Sheriff is presumed to be on duty 24 hours per day and is responsible for the protection of all citizens within the county. The Sheriff also sees that all areas, towns, villages, and cities of the county are properly patrolled, accidents are investigated, and thefts and burglaries are handled promptly and properly.
The Sheriff’s Office is divided into four main divisions. Those divisions consist of the Adult Detention Facility (Jail), Communications, Patrol, and Support Staff. There are 3 villages/cities and 8 townships located within the county. Deputies are on patrol and respond to service calls day and night on all streets, highways, cities, and villages within the county.
We encourage you to contact us with questions, comments, or any ideas for how we can make it better. Thank you for visiting!
Sheriff Joel Wener
Popular Links:
Last updated Thursday, May 16, 2024